Welcome

Hello and welcome to my first post!

Hopefully, this will be my first of many posts on my blog. I have always thought about creating a blog and writing posts regularly but have never seemed to do it. I always start on a word document with hopes of writing a beautifully worded deep piece about one of my many passions but I always end up half way through it with a head full of doubts and too many red lines under words.

My pieces have never got the chance to see the light of day, they normally spend two months in a documents folder and end up being deleted when I do some ‘spring cleaning’ through my laptop. I have always doubted my writing skills and never given them any credit, I thought that anyone can write so no one would want to read what I have to say. It’s these thoughts that have always kept me back from going for something I really want. This blog may not be ‘successful’ in the slightest and may only have two readers (my boyfriend and my best friend) but at least I am doing something I love. It was time to stop thinking of what I can do for the recognition of others and start thinking of what I am passionate about and enjoy.

This blog is inspired by my thoughts in the shower, on the bus, on the train, while eating and those bursts of ideas just before I am about to have an ‘early night’ for my 9am the next day. This one’s for you. This blog is for all the things I’ve never said. That seemed a bit deep, but it is really simple if I just explain briefly. So you know those really long theories or imagined stories you create in your head that make your 1 hour train journey seem like 20 minutes, or those comments you think when listening to your favourite song by yourself. It’s the little things.

I don’t really have a plan for what I am going to write about specifically or how often I will post, but I am hopeful that I will be consistent in writing something. There’s no real aim for it and I don’t really plan on telling all my friends, but for right now in this place and time- it works. If you’ve made it this far of my first post then hopefully I’m doing something right. No idea how I should wrap this up now though, I’m also hoping my writing skills will get better over time…

Thanks for the read!  Feel free to come back any time for more posts!

AML

Leave a Reply

